Sri R Krishnaswamy, RIP

Remembering musicians of the recent past
harimau

Sri R Krishnaswamy, RIP

Post by harimau »

It is with profound regret that I place on record the death early this morning of Sri R Krishnaswamy, Secretary of Narada Gana Sabha.

cienu

Re: Sri R Krishnaswamy, RIP

Post by cienu »

Heartfelt condolences to the family.
Sri R Krishnaswamy was an ardent patron of arts and a wonderful human being. We will all miss his guiding presence.

rajeshnat

Post by rajeshnat »

Great great loss, an extraordinary sabha patron and advocate by profession. We both have talked personally, lot to write. His love is just not for music but for drama , dance etal. He is a gifted speaker. Sincere condolences.
http://www.mylaporetimes.com/2015/03/na ... sses-away/

mahavishnu

Post by mahavishnu »

Sincere condolences.

thanjavooran

Post by thanjavooran »

Heartfelt condolences !
Thanjavooran
19 03 2015

Ramasubramanian M.K

Post by Ramasubramanian M.K »

Condolences!! He was a great organizer and was a good friend of my late father--they used to "bounce" off ideas off each other--despite its proximity to the giant institution the Music Academy NGS--thanks to RK--was an equally powerful "magnet" for music lovers. He encouraged many young musicians,arranged the dance seminars like Natya Arangam--more importantly a great Institution-Builder--he may have ruffled "feathers" as he used to acknowledge to my father but they were all necessitated by a singular motto--Institutions have to be bigger and inclusive and yet not dominated by the whims and fancies of individual artistes however popular they may be.

Like the late Yegnaraman of KGS,and Srinivasan of MFA,he was instrumental in making listening to CM affordable thro his judicious management of sponsorships and patrons without compromising the Institutions.

He was a successful lawyer and contributor to magazines like Thuglak and juggled all the responsibilities with aplomb!!

Condolences to the family.

rajeshnat