My Guru

Carnatic Musicians
tk

Post by tk »

My guru shri A.S Murali is a multifaceted classical musician, ghatam and a nattuvangam artiste by profession. Born in a family of musicians, he had his initial training under his paternal uncle, vidwan A.K ganesa iyer and smt kalaimamani s.rajeswari. For the past fifteen years he is one of the foremost disciples of very well renowned sangeetha kalacharya ,padmabhushan shri p.s narayanaswamy. In ghatam, he is the disciple of ghatam maestro vidwan shri T.V Vasan. He is also an A grade ghatam artiste in AIR Chennai, since 1994.
He has more than 100 students in both music and ghatam to his credit, both here and abroad. He has an inimitable knack of imparting even the most difficult kritis in a simple manner His demonstrations have always been very interesting and he meticulously handles theory with equal ease. He has always been a supportive master to all his students. He always encourages his students to approach him at anytime for any doubts. He is a Guru par excellence. His pains taking efforts are not limited within time frame. Another important quality is that he understands his students’capability and accordingly brings the fullest out of them. In short, it is not an exaggeration to say that he is an epitome of dedication, devotion and commitment

srkris
Site Admin

Post by srkris »

This reads like an ad. Can it stay or be deleted?

chalanata

Post by chalanata »

sri a s murali is a very promising and upcoming cm teacher. not withstanding what is contained in the above post i've heard that he is a genuine and hard working teacher. he is inheriting these from his guru sri psn. psn and murali are not materialistic.

mri_fan

Post by mri_fan »

He also sings for dance, if I'm not mistaken, right?

Sam Swaminathan

Post by Sam Swaminathan »

Chembai