Dr. V R Dilipkumar at Bangalore Gayana Samaja 17-feb-2019

Review the latest concerts you have listened to.
hnbhagavan

Dr. V R Dilipkumar at Bangalore Gayana Samaja 17-feb-2019

Post by hnbhagavan »

V R DilipKumar - Vocal
Mathur srinidhi - Violin
Cheluvaraju- Mridangam
Guru Murthy - Ghatam

Bangalore Gayana Samaja hosts a monthly concert.This month of Feb V R Dilipkumar was featured.
Coming from Semmangudi school DilipKumar gave a splendid concert with great support from the Co artists..
Roughly I will try to put down the song list (I am not an expert at that)
Gajavadana beduve - Hamsadwani - PD
Sadachaleshwaram - Bhoopalam-Dikshitar
Ennudaya Barade - Kalyani - PD
Sitapathe Na Manasuna - Khamas - Thyagaraja
Vachamagocharame Manasa - Kaikavashi - Thyagaraja
Parama Purusha Hridaya -?
Evarimata- Kambodi -Thyagaraja
Tani - Excellent Cheluvaraju on Mridangam was great
Speech
left at this time.
The President of gayana Samaja Dr.MRV Prasad expressed that Rasikas throng the hall only by name.The audience numbered only 50 and he regretted the attitude of Rasikas not turning up if artist is not famous.
It was a sublime concert.
In case any Rasika from forum happenned to attend, I request him to fill in details.It is definitely worth the effort to attend Dilipkumar's concert.

Lakshman

Re: Dr. V R Dilipkumar at Bangalore Gayana Samaja 17-feb-2019

Post by Lakshman »

What was the rAgA of parama puruSa hrdaya?

rajeshnat

Post by rajeshnat »

V R Dileep kumar is a brilliant musician . I was initially thinking may be HN Bhagavan made a mistake of prefixing Dr thinking he was Sreevalsan Menon . But just googling now I found he is Dr V R Dileep Kumar . Is he a musical doctor like Dr Hemalatha or is he agriculture scientist like Dr Menon. Can some body let me know?

Paramapurusha hrdaya is lalitapanchamam of SwatiTirunal

hnbhagavan

Post by hnbhagavan »

Dear Rajesh,

He was introduced as having doctorate in Music.He learnt under one of the disciples of semmangudi.

braindrain