Ananda bhairavi and blood pressure

Rāga related discussions
carnaticpriya

Post by carnaticpriya »

I read an article in the Hindu long tiem back about Ananda bhairavi ragam reducing hyper tension. I have been listening to the raaga for the past 6 months every single day and my blood pressure has dropped from 145/95 to 105/75 with no chane in the lifestyle or diet. Has anybody else also benefited from this ragam?

vasanthakokilam

Post by vasanthakokilam »

Before the thread moves too far from the intriguing subject of this thread, I am curious about this relationship to blood pressure with AB. I vaguely remeber a discussion of that sort before. Since this is a common ailment, may be when the pressure is not far from the ideal range, people can try this for a few months before starting to take any medication. Even if it does not work, atleast you have got some great music listening enjoyment out of it.

( moved the general ananda bhairavi discussions to a separate topic )

gobilalitha

Post by gobilalitha »

We are very happythat your bp has come down considerably after listening to ab continuously for 6months. But before trying music therapy were you taking any medicines for bp and discontiued ?, My doctors advise that I SHOULD NOT STOP THE MEDICINE EVEN FORA DAY. But , I am77, even 160/90 is supposed to be normal.(of course with regular medicine). Aboveall, one's family circumstances,worries, lifestyle contribute to the increase or reduction in bp . if you are younger than me, my asirvadhams to you for a very happy, healthy , tension free life. Be enjoying ab. GOBILALITHA

rshankar

Post by rshankar »

I think it was Kunnakudi who made that claim - regarding his father.